Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Awards & Scholarships
Share |



2017 ANPD Recognition Awards

ANPD presents eight prestigious awards recognizing excellence in nursing professional development. The awards are presented to individuals who have demonstrated excellence in the categories described.
Click here to view the award nomination exemplar that was prepared by the 2016-2017 Recognition Committee.
Click here to nominate an individual for a 2017 ANPD Award.
The call for submissions will close on March 15, 2017.

Award Categories

  • Belinda E. Puetz Award
    • Description: This award encompasses overall pursuit of excellence. This excellence is shown through the recipient’s creativity, productivity, exemplary leadership qualities, and efficiency.
  • Learning Facilitator Award
    • Role Description: The NPD practitioner uses the educational design process to bridge the knowledge, skills, and/or practice gaps identified through a needs assessment.
  • Change Agent Award
    • Role Description: The NPD practitioner actively works to transform processes through inspiration, initiation, adoption, and sustainment of and adaption to change using project management and improvement processes at one of the following levels: patient care unit, education department, and organization.
  • Mentor Award
    • Role Description: The NPD practitioner advances the profession by contributing to the professional development of others and supporting life-long learning as individuals develop across practice, professional and educational settings.
  • Leader Award
    • Role Description: The NPD practitioner influences the interprofessional practice and learning environments, the NPD specialty, the profession of nursing, and healthcare.
  • Champion for Scientific Inquiry Award
    • Role Description: The NPD practitioner promotes the generation and dissemination of new knowledge and the use of evidence to advance NPD practice, guide clinical practice, and improve patient care.
  • Advocate for NPD Specialty Award
    • Role Description: The NPD practitioner actively supports, promotes, and demonstrates nursing professional development as a nursing practice specialty.
  • Partner for Practice Transitions Award
    • Role Description: The NPD practitioner supports the transition of nurses and other healthcare team members across learning and practice environments, roles, and professional stages.

2017 ANPD Convention Scholarships

The Annual Convention Scholarship program provides members with an opportunity to attend this premier education and networking event. ANPD members with an interest in propelling their career by attending this valuable event are encouraged to apply. Applicants must be an ANPD member in good standing for a minimum of six months by the submission deadline and cannot have previously received the scholarship award. The ideal candidate will demonstrate the ability to apply and share knowledge gained at the Annual Convention, and display potential to positively impact the nursing professional development specialty.
Click here to access the 2017 Scholarship Application. 
The submission period will close on March 15, 2017.


Western Governors University/ANPD Scholarship Program

ANPD and WGU are pleased to announce that three $2,000 scholarships are now available to ANPD members. Thanks to a new partnership agreement, ANPD members can also take advantage of discounts, fee waivers, and scholarships to complete their bachelor's or master's degree at the non-profit, online university. WGU waives its $65 application fee and offers a 5% tuition discount to all ANPD members. More Information is available on the available scholarships to ANPD members.


Community Search
Sign In